WEB DESK: WhatsApp, a messaging app, has introduced the ‘View Once’ feature to protect the privacy of users’ photos and videos and the app’s memory.
Under the new feature, the submitted photo or video will disappear from the chat once it opens.
New feature alert!
You can now send photos and videos that disappear after they’ve been opened via View Once on WhatsApp, giving you more control over your chats privacy! pic.twitter.com/Ig5BWbX1Ow
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) August 3, 2021
This means that if you want to send a photo or information to someone that you are not sure whether to send it or not, you can send it using the View Once feature because it allows the person to view it only once.
WhatsApp founder Mark Zuckerberg had announced a feature called View Once in June and said it would be introduced soon, while users using the beta version have had the feature for the past month.